Astronomical Chick

  • Member since September, 2013
  • From Bradenton, FL
  • 14 contributed posts
About Astronomical Chick

I want to go to Florida Institute of Technology in Melbourne, Florida to start my Astronomy career. If you are a part of that school in anyway, new student, professor, graduate, please find me on Facebook. I would love to be friends with someone on the inside. (My Facebook is listed)

I LOVE ASTRONOMY. I LOVE SPACE, THE PLANETS, EVERYTHING ABOUT THE UNIVERSE...except for Astrology. Astronomy has been my passion for as long as I can remember. I don't even know what started this fascination. All I know is, it's beautiful, and there is so much to discover! 

I am a wife and mother. My son is two. I've been married for almost three years. My dream is to get a PhD in Astronomy and work for NASA or for an observatory. 

I am a Christian. I know, science and religion don't really go together, but I can't help but have this undying passion for our universe. God gave us an entire universe to explore! Why not take advantage of that?

I may be a Christian, but I believe in the possibility of extra terrestrial life. The bible never talks about "aliens" at all. That means, I am free to believe what I want about them. I choose to have hope for their existence.

My favorite bible verse is: "Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails."--1 Corinthians 13:4-8.

My favorite astronomy related quote is: "Two possibilities exist: Either we are alone in the Universe, or we are not. Both are equally terrifying." --Arthur C. Clarke

My favorite show is: Supernatural <3

Please feel free to message me or add me on Facebook or email me. I would like to have some friends with a similar interest. I even have my YouTube listed. It doesn't have to do with astronomy, but it's there if you want to check it out.

Profile Details
Birthday: 1991-04-12 00:00:00
Education: High School Graduate
Gender: Female
Hobbies: playing video games, loving on my son, listening to music, collecting Ty Beanie Babies, coming onto this site, going to church
Language: English
Location: Bradenton, FL
Occupation: Homemaker- stay at home wife and mother
Public Email: astronomical_chick@yahoo.com

Join our Community!

Our community is FREE to join. To participate you must either login or register for an account.

ADVERTISEMENT

FREE EMAIL NEWSLETTER

Receive news, sky-event information, observing tips, and more from Astronomy's weekly email newsletter.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
Find us on Facebook

Loading...